Okra, flowers, and…parsnips?

Over the last couple of days, I planted some more seeds–including parsnips!  Yes, I know it’s late in the year, but I figure I haven’t got much to lose.

Yesterday, I planted more okra, in addition to the plants we have coming up now.  The day before that is when I planted my test row of parsnips, along with pink crepis, two varieties of zinnias, and gilia globe.  I’ve never tried the crepis or gilia, and suspect it’s also late in the season for those, but again, it shouldn’t hurt to try!

Right now, the garden’s looking relatively weed-free and we were able to till earlier this week.  I think we’ll do another sale next weekend…

Leave a Reply

